Who are the current Apostles of the LDS Church?

Who are the current LDS 12 apostles?

The current members of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles are:

  • President M. Russell Ballard. President M. …
  • Elder Jeffrey R. Holland. Elder Jeffrey R. …
  • Elder Dieter F. Uchtdorf. Elder Dieter F. …
  • Elder David A. Bednar. Elder David A. …
  • Elder Quentin L. Cook. …
  • Elder D. Todd Christofferson. …
  • Elder Neil L. Andersen. …
  • Elder Ronald A. Rasband.

Who will be the next prophet of the LDS Church?

Nelson, a former heart surgeon, who is 93. Next in line after him is Dallin H. Oaks, a former president of Brigham Young University and state Supreme Court justice. He is 85.

Who is the most senior LDS apostle?

Normally, the President of the Quorum of the Twelve is the most senior apostle in the church, aside from the President of the Church. When the President of the Church dies, it is the President of the Quorum of the Twelve who becomes the new church president.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is a chaplain the same as a pastor?

How many apostles are there in the LDS Church?

There are usually at least twelve apostles in the LDS Church, though at times there has been as many as 21. Some apostles have been ordained to that office without being included within the Quorum of the Twelve.

Who is the youngest LDS apostle?

John Willard Young (October 1, 1844 – February 12, 1924) was a leader in The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (LDS Church).

John Willard Young
End reason Called as Assistant Counselor in the First Presidency
LDS Church Apostle
November 22, 1855 – February 12, 1924
Called by Brigham Young

How old is Russell M Nelson?

97 years (September 9, 1924)
Рассел Марион Нельсон/Возраст
Искать: How old is Russell M Nelson?